Boards and Commissions 2017-10-12T02:33:24+00:00


No vacancies at this time.


The Community Council is an advisory board that makes recommendations to the Planning Commission about development patterns occurring in or proposed for Tucker and about policies and interpretation of the City’s Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Ordinance.

In addition, the Community Council will also be responsible for:

  • Informing Tucker residents about proposed applications for amending the City’s Comprehensive Plan, Rezoning, Special Land Use Permits and Zoning Code Text Amendments
  • Providing leadership to various public and private organizations that are interested in planning and development activities in Tucker

The City has proudly appointed William Arroyo, Seth Burrow, Thomas “Tommy” Lupo, Frank Luton, Frank Sapp, Cara Schroeder and Jonathan Vaughters to its Community Council.


William Arroyo
Seth Burrow
Thomas “Tommy” Lupo
Frank Luton
Frank Sapp
Cara Schroeder
Jonathan Vaughters


The City of Tucker, Georgia Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a five-member board appointed by the Mayor and City Council. Its duties and responsibilities include reviewing land use planning studies, rezoning requests, special use permit requests and amendments to the Zoning Ordinance and making recommendations to the City Council. Additionally, the Commission reviews and decides on proposed Waivers to the City’s Development Regulations. The Board may also undertake special studies and reviews as directed by the Council.  The Planning Commission will typically meet one evening a month for 2 – 3 hours and conduct a public hearing on rezoning cases. Members serve two-year, staggered terms.

The five committee members are Katherine Atteberry, Damyon Claar-Pressley, Ann Coppage, Steve Smith, and George Wellborn.

When weighing cases, the Planning Commission has a strict set of codified standards to consider. You can find those standards here.


Katherine Atteberry
Damyon Claar-Pressley
Ann Coppage
Steve Smith
George Wellborn


The City of Tucker, Georgia, selected five residents to serve on its Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA). The board considers requests for variances from the Zoning Ordinance and hears appeals regarding interpretations made by the Community Development Director. Charles “Chuck” Abbott, Keith Easterling, Chris Hartley, Pat Soltys and Neal Stubblefield were appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

“We are thankful these residents are willing to share their wealth of knowledge and experience with the City of Tucker. They make an outstanding team and will serve us well,” said Mayor Frank Auman.


Charles “Chuck” Abbott
Keith Easterling
Chris Hartley
Pat Soltys
Neal Stubblefield